Led Zeppelin remasters land June 3

Plant and Page in concert with Led ZeppelinLed Zeppelin’s first three albums return June 3, the first wave of the reissue program overseen by guitarist Jimmy Page.

Formats for the individual rereleases of “Led Zeppelin,” “Led Zeppelin II” and “Led Zeppelin III” include a “Super Deluxe” boxed set, and double-disc CD and vinyl versions. Each of the double albums has a “companion” disc of live and studio bonus tracks. Single albums are on offer as well.

“The material on the companion discs presents a portal to the time of the recording of Led Zeppelin,” Page said. “It is a selection of work in progress with rough mixes, backing tracks, alternate versions and new material recorded at the time.”

The 180-gram vinyl rereleases replicate “the LP’s first pressing in exacting detail,” the band said. That includes the original wheel and die-cut holes on “Led Zeppelin III.”

The June rereleases are the first third of the highly anticipated reissue program, which consists of all nine of the psychedelic/heavy metal band’s studio albums in chronological order.

The “Super Deluxe” sets include the album and bonus disc on CD and vinyl, a high-def audio download code, a 70-page hard-bound book, and a print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 numbered.

Highlights on the bonus discs include a nine-track 1969 concert in Paris with a 15-minute “Dazed and Confused”; the unreleased track “La La”; and a romp through the blues classics “Keys to the Highway” and “Trouble In Mind.”

Here are the track listings for the first three Led Zeppelin rereleases;

“Led Zeppelin”

1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
3. You Shook Me
4. Dazed And Confused
5. Your Time Is Gonna Come
6. Black Mountain Side
7. Communication Breakdown
8. I Can’t Quit You Baby
9. How Many More Times

“Companion” audio disc
“Live at the Olympia, Paris”
: Oct. 10, 1969
1. Good Times Bad Times/Communication Breakdown
2. I Can’t Quit You Baby
3. Heartbreaker
4. Dazed and Confused
5. White Summer/Black Mountain Side
6. You Shook Me
7. Moby Dick
8. How Many More Times

Led Zeppelin II

1. Whole Lotta Love

2. What Is and What Should Never Be

3. The Lemon Song

4. Thank You

5. Heartbreaker

6. Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)

7. Ramble On

8. Moby Dick

9. Bring It On Home

“Companion” audio disc
“Alternate mixes, backing tracks and the unreleased ‘La La.’ ”
1. Whole Lotta Love

2. What Is and What Should Never Be

3. Thank You

4. Heartbreaker

5. Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)

6. Ramble On

7. Moby Dick

8. La La

Led Zeppelin III

1. Immigrant Song
2. Friends
3. Celebration Day
4. Since I’ve Been Loving You
5. Out On The Tiles
6. Gallows Pole
7. Tangerine
8. That’s The Way
9. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
10. Hats Off to (Roy) Harper

“Companion” audio disc
“Seven studio outtakes.”
1. The Immigrant Song
2. Friends
3. Celebration Day
4. Since I’ve Been Loving You
5. Bathroom Sound
6. Gallows Pole
7. That’s the Way
8. Jennings Farm Blues
9. Keys to the Highway/Trouble in Mind

Speak Your Mind


Psychedelic Sight via email

Be sure to respond to confirmation message!